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SENIORS IN APRIL 

On April 20, The Young At Heart Seniors met at the LDS Cultural Hall.  President Grace Conder welcomed 

us, including our returned “snow birds” Fawn Fife, Lois Ann Barney, and Linda Hope.   

 We pledged allegiance to the Flag and Marla Coons led us in “God Bless America.”  “Happy 

Birthday” was sung to Linda Hope and Lloyd Conder. 

 On the sick list was Joanne Favatella, Dick Hallsey, Joan Morris, and Sherlin Grill. 

On March 13, Marla drove the van to Payson for our shoppers; lunch at Costa Vida. 

Announcements were:  On the 18th of March, Grace Conder and Anna Gillespie went to the Six County

 Seniors meeting.  April 22 will be Bingo Night at the ELKS club.  For the first two weeks in May, the 

 Conders’ will be in Scottsdale, Arizona.  May 21st will be the Health Fair at the Medical Clinic in 

 Nephi.  Marla will drive11 the van. 

Time to eat!  Serena asked the Lord’s Blessing on the food and we Eurekans.  Then we enjoyed our usual 

smorgasbord (potluck).  We left with smiles on our faces about Forrest Gump and the test he Aced to enter the 

“Pearly white gates.”   

YOUNG AT HEART SENIORS 



2016 BURNING WINDOW SET 
2016 BURNTHE UTAH STATE DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY HAS ESTABLISHED A BURNING WINDOW FOR 
THE BURNING OF YARD WASTE ONLY THROUGHOUT JUAB COUNTY FROM: MARCH 30, 2016 THROUGH: MAY 
30TH, 2016. 

 

Burning Permits must be applied for online at the Utah Division of Air Quality Website at: http://www.deq.utah.gov/airapp/
OpenBurning/index.htm  at least 3 days in advance of the anticipated burn. 

 

After the burn permit application is completed and submitted, a copy is sent electronically to the county or municipal fire authority 
having jurisdiction in the area where the burning will take place. The applicable county or municipal fire authority is the permit 
issuing authority and no burning is allowed without an approved burn permit. 

 

If completing the burn permit application online is not an option, a hard copy of the application may be completed and submitted 
by mail to the DAQ for electronic processing. To request a hard copy of the burn permit application, contact the DAQ by phone at 
(801) 536-4000. Please note: it may take up to 14 days from the date of request to receive a burn permit if a hard copy is 
submitted for processing. 

All burning is subject to the conditions of the approved burn permit and the following laws and requirements:  

 

The following conditions shall be met for all approved burning permits: 

1. Approved burning allows residents to burn only clippings, bushes, plants, grass, leaves, limbs and other prunings. State Law 
(R307-202) prohibits burning of household waste, construction and demolition waste, milled lumber of any kind, cardboard, trash, 
cloth, rubbish, tires, plastics, chemicals or liquid fuels and petroleum products. Petroleum products may not be used to start fires. 

2. Materials to be burned must be thoroughly dry. 

State Law (R307-202-7(10)(ii) requires the Utah Clearing Index be verified which must be above 500 when burning. The Clearing 
Index can be obtained by telephone at: 1-801-524-5133 or via the Internet at: http://www.wrh.noaa.gov/slc/projects/ifp/html/
webSMF_new.php 

3.     State Law (65A-8-9) requires that you notify your city police department (if they have a dispatch service) or the Sheriff’s 
dispatch at: 435-623-1349 prior to any burning and inform them of your intent to burn. Failure to notify of the burning is a class B 
misdemeanor and you may be liable for Fire response costs. Notification is required for all agricultural burns. 

4.     Burning shall not be conducted within 50 feet of any structure or combustible material. 

5.     All flammable vegetation shall be cleared within a 10-foot radius of fire. 

6.     Persons burning shall have a garden hose available and connected to a water supply or approved fire extinguishing equipment 
shall be available during the burning. 

7.     Burning material shall be constantly attended by a responsible adult until the fire has been extinguished. 

8.     There shall be no burning at night. 

When authorized to burn, please be considerate of your neighbors. Be aware of smoke drifting towards and into your neighbors' 
homes. If the Fire Department is asked to respond, and if it is determined that the fire is a nuisance, the Fire Department will 
extinguish the fire. 

 
The burning permit does not relieve an individual from personal liability due to neglect or incompetence. Any person burning has 
a responsibility to establish adequate fire breaks and to take whatever other measures are necessary to insure that the fire is 
properly controlled. If the fire spreads to another person’s property, the person starting the fire shall be responsible for payment of 
the costs of the suppression action and may also be liable for damages to the other person’s property. 

 
The period from: June 1st through October 31st annually is designated as a closed Fire Season by the State of Utah. 
Written Burn permits are required during the “ANNUAL CLOSED FIRE SEASON” and will be issued only in very limited 
circumstances such as when considered necessary and safe to mitigate fire threat and risk to life and/or property. 

 
If you have any questions, please call your local Fire Chief or the County Fire Warden at: 435-681-0035. ING WINDOW SET 

http://www.wrh.noaa.gov/slc/projects/ifp/html/webSMF_new.php
http://www.wrh.noaa.gov/slc/projects/ifp/html/webSMF_new.php


ADVERTISE 
  Advertise your business in the  

Eureka Review  The Eureka 

Review is also online on the 

City website: 

www.eurekautah.org 

 

1/8 page  $3.00    1/4 page  $6.00   

1/2 page  $12.00     Full page $24.00    

 

Contact Teri Underwood at 

(435) 433-2207 or email at 

danteri0763@msn.com    

Deadline is on the 28th of each 

month 



 



May 2016 
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat 

1 2 
Firemen’s 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

 

3 
City Council Work 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

Boy Scouts    6:45 

p.m.  

Ladies of ELKS 

meeting 7 p.m. 

4 
Senior Citizen’s 

Noon 

 

5 
 

6 
BPOE ELKS 

Meeting 8 p.m. 

7 

8 
Ambulance 

meeting 6 p.m. 

Mother’s Day 

 

9 
Ladies Fire 

Auxiliary 7 p.m. 

10 
City Council 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

Boy Scouts    

6:45 p.m. at   

LDS church 

11 
DUP at Noon at 

LDS Church 

 

12 
Tintic Silver 

Jubilee meeting 

7 p.m. 

13 
Tintic 

Historical 

Society meeting 

7 p.m. 

14 

15 

 

16 
Firemen’s 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

School Board 

Meeting 4 p.m. 

 

17 
Boy Scouts    

6:45 p.m. at   

LDS church 

Ladies of ELKS 

meeting 7 p.m. 

18 
Senior Citizen’s 

Noon 

19 
 

20 
BPOE ELKS 

Meeting 8 p.m. 

 
 

21 

22 
Ambulance 

meeting 6 p.m. 

23 
Firemen’s 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

24 
Boy Scouts    

6:45 p.m. at   

LDS church 

 

25 26 
Planning and 

zoning 7 p.m. 

 

27 
THS 

Graduation  

28 

29 

 

30 
Memorial Day 

 
 

31 
Boy Scouts    

6:45 p.m. at   

LDS church 

     



 

June 2016 
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat 

 . 

 

 

1 
Senior Citizen’s 

Noon 

 

2 
 

3 
BPOE ELKS 

Meeting 8 p.m. 

4 

5 
. 

 

 

6 
Firemen’s 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

7 
City Council Work 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

Boy Scouts    6:45 p.m. 

at   LDS church 

Ladies of ELKS 

meeting 7 p.m. 

8 
DUP at Noon at 

LDS Church 

 

9 
Tintic Silver 

Jubilee meeting 

7 p.m. 

10 
Tintic 

Historical 

Society meeting 

7 p.m. 

11 

12 
Ambulance 

meeting 6 p.m. 

FATHER’S 

DAY 

13 
.Ladies Fire 

Auxiliary 7 p.m. 

 

 

14 
City Council 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

Boy Scouts    

6:45 p.m. at   

LDS church 

15 
Senior Citizen’s 

Noon 

16 
 

17 
BPOE ELKS 

Meeting 8 p.m. 

 
 

18 

19 

 

20 
Firemen’s 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

School Board 

Meeting 2 p.m. 

21 
Boy Scouts    6:45 

p.m. at   LDS church 

Ladies of ELKS 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

 

22 23 
 

24 
 

25 

26 
Ambulance 

meeting 6 p.m. 

27 
Firemen’s 

Meeting 7 p.m. 

 
 

28 
Boy Scouts    

6:45 p.m. at   

LDS church 

29 30 
Planning and 

zoning 7 p.m. 

   


